Skip to content

Initiating Wednesday Wishes

September 29, 2010
Last night while the hubby (sounds so weird… I think I will just continue to call him “boy”) was watching a new movie, I did my usually online wishing… this is when I go out onto this vast web and ogle all sorts of goodies – last nights mission was art for the living room… Note that I normally purchase nothing on these missions and last night was no exception…
really just scoping it out cause I hate missing deals!

In the middle of pestering the boy, he asked why I don’t just blog about it… while I know it was said sarcastically, and only to make me stop interrupting Ironman, it got me thinking… maybe that is what I should do! It would give me a place to “store” finds and ideas… and possible future projects! So I am initiating my own Wednesday Wishes (we’ll see how long it lasts, probably just this one week)!


I began my art quest at Z Gallerie, I totally love this sight! All kinds of goodies just screaming “buy me”! So I found these two ideas… they got me thinking… can I make it myself? Is it really any cheaper to do so? Floral or Fun? Hmmm…


The sparks started flying and then… I got distracted by all of this gloriousness! I am a sucker for white ceramic anything… I fear someday it may take over my house!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 7:11 pm

    The first two art prints I think you could make if you didn't mind that they were paintings. I would then suggest finding some beautiful fabric and frame it.

  2. September 29, 2010 7:55 pm

    That's exactly what I was thinking! Seems like it would be pretty simple… the birds might not be too difficult either. I'll get my thinking cap going!

  3. October 1, 2010 12:42 am

    Just catching up on blogs and was going to come here and tell you to find some great fabric to frame – then I see my creative daughter and niece already had the same ideas :)Love it! I hope you keep up the Wednesday wishes – I think it is a fantastic idea.

Leave a Reply

