Skip to content

Welcome to The Helm House!!!

September 26, 2011

Hello!  I’ve missed you!  I am so glad to be back blogging, and so happy that it is here on wordpress!  I am hoping I won’t have near as many glitches as I had with blogger, but it is definitely a learning curve so please be gentle.

 I am learning as I go and adding/revising things constantly.  If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask – you can leave comments same as always, no google account is needed.  Move tabs will come with time, but I needed to launch it and just start trying things out.

 I moved all my old posts from the other blog over here, but the pictures all took on a mind of their own and decided to be whatever size they felt like… oh well – can’t win them all!  If you want to find something from the past, feel free to use the archives option on the rights, or simply type a keyword into the search box, located underneath the To Do List.

 The To Do List is a new addition I’ve added in wordpress so keep track of what we want to get done during any given quarter (our goal will be quarterly at least) and there is the We’re Loving section to help you become more familiar with us and what we are currently loving at our house!

 So here we go!  Are you ready for this journey!?  We have upcoming posts to show you what we’ve been up to over this past month and as always, lots of planned projects and ones already in the works!  I haven’t stopped thrifting or coming up with plans, so buckle up – I will be back tomorrow!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jayme permalink
    September 26, 2011 3:31 pm

    Loving the design!

  2. Marsha permalink
    September 26, 2011 5:14 pm

    I too love the new look – is it really easier than blogger?

    Cool header photo – I am always on the search for scrabble games at garage sales and thrift stores – so much you can do with them and this is a very cute one 🙂

    • September 27, 2011 11:13 am

      I just love the flexability of wordpress! I feel like I can do so much more! The only thing that drives me a little bonkers is that I am running all my pictures through a hosting site (as of right now, photobucket) and that isn’t the fastest site out there! Glad you like it, I will keep watching for more scrabble games for ya!

Leave a Reply

