Skip to content

MN Largest Candy Store

October 4, 2011

Alright, so even with a new blog… I still haven’t found any energy… so we will be trying to keep up with two posts a week at this point.  I promise I will get back to more, but for now this is probably all I can handle.

So let’s start where we left off last week!  With our trip down Hwy. 169…

I have driven past this bright yellow barn that I thought was simply an orchard, but never taken the time to stop.  It only took one trip past it on our way up to the cities with my husband for him to notice it says “MN Largest Candy Store” and it was on the list of places to stop on our way home!  So that we did!

We walked in and Chris’ eyes grew to the size of jawbreakers and I warned my wallet that it was in for a workout!

There were candy and games/puzzles from the floor to the ceiling!  We grabbed a cart and started working our way around!  There were brightly colored sprinkles… even some in the shape of turtles!

They also have something like 87 different kinds of licorice!  (See all the puzzles on the top shelves in the back of the photo?!)

They had every kind of candy you could imagine, including my favorite, salt water taffy!

But they also had all the regular “orchard” stuff too, including honey!

We made our way to the checkout lines with our cart, and stopped for a quick picture on our way out of the parking lot!

Once we got home I spread out our loot to take a picture for you!

We snagged everything from Wine Gummies to Zings, loads of Salt Water Taffy to Strawberry Rubarb Spread, different flavored pop to funnel cake supplies and cupcake liners.  There was much more, including a caramel apple to top it off, that almost didn’t make it to picture time! 

So that would our trip to MN’s largest candy store, and I will be back with more from our trip later on this week!  Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 11:06 am

    Lovin the new blog, Kell!!

  2. October 5, 2011 11:36 am

    The Zings were called Zots in my day…I love them!

Leave a Reply

