Skip to content

Quick Antique Stop

October 6, 2011

For many years I have driven through the small town of Gibbon on my way to the cities, and I always notice a small antique store sign with a smiley face…

I have always wanted to stop, but again, the hours never worked out or we were on a schedule… so it never happened!  Well not this time!

Chris and I stopped on our way home on Labor Day and took a look around… there was lots to see and we didn’t want to miss a thing!

Chris liked this bar… I told him that we wouldn’t be bringing that home… I haven’t been able to tell if he was kidding or not yet… however I did love the school chairs in the corner… see them?!  He told me I can’t bring home any more chairs until I find a purpose for all the ones we have sitting around… sigh.

Speaking of chairs!  I liked the dentist (maybe barber?) chair, Chris amused me by partaking in a photo op – but ultimately told me I was dreaming… we didn’t have anyplace for it… he’s right, but it was still cool.  This ginormous hutch, had us both at hello, but we knew it wasn’t going to fit in the trunk of our little Grand Prix… so we moved on…

So what did we get!?  You’re going to have to wait to find out!  It is something I have been hunting down for a long, long time and it just so happens it was in Gibbon, in a dark and dingy room just waiting for me at a killer price!  Maybe I’ll be back tomorrow to surprise ya!

Any guesses as to what I found?  What did you do over Labor Day weekend?  Stopped at any new stores lately?  Do you think it is a dentist or barber chair?  Maybe neither?  I’d love to hear from ya!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 2:22 pm

    I think it’s a Barber chair. I’m too much like Linda, the not knowing what you purchased is killing me….PLEASE post soon what your new (OLD) goodie is.

  2. Keri permalink
    October 7, 2011 11:53 am

    I know what it is!!!

Leave a Reply

