Skip to content

Baby Cage Assembled!

March 27, 2012

Yep, fell off the blogging wagon again!  Hoping I can get up a couple of posts this week.  I have been hauling some things into the nursery the past couple of days, but thought I would share just a few photos of the new baby cage crib!

If we back the trolley up just a second, I spent lots of time (over 6 months) looking for a used crib.  But I really wanted a white one… and those were had to find used.  After lots of discussion, my frustrated darling husband convinced me a just by something new for once, not everything needs to be thrifted! 

I finally caved, and then began the research – which crib would would it be!?  After lots of debat, we ended up buying our crib from Walmart.  We decided on the Graco Freeport crib, because I loved that it has simple lines, an affordable price and most of all, it is white! 

It is one of our goals to keep the cat involved with all things baby related right now, we want him to get used to new things and hopefully not dislike the new little monster… we’d really hate to have to find a new home for the baby cat.

It took us about an hour to assemble, hence the lack of pictures.  But the majority of that time was spent unpacking the box and getting everything unwrapped.  And the majority of the assembly was done by Chris…

It was my job to read the directions and be the leader, I’m good at that part – just ask my mom! 🙂  Anywho, I must have done an okay job, cause it all came together!

Wow, I need to white balance… hmmm… I’ll get some more pictures soon.  But for now, I am loving peeking into the room and seeing the crib.  Not so enthused when I find this…

But, he will learn… maybe I need to buy a squirt gun… either way, we will be buying a lock for the door to ensure that the furbaby can’t get in the room while the monster baby is sleeping.  Next up, snap some photos from other nursery additions and then start some of the fun projects!  Can’t wait to share them… 7 weeks left in our baby countdown!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 1:50 pm

    Kelli, my fur baby has to check everything new that comes into this house & lay on it too. I don’t think your fur baby will bother your monster baby once he/she arrives. I think yo’ll find that your fur baby will not like the noises that the monster baby makes. So looking forward to your baby’s arrival.

  2. April 4, 2012 3:55 pm

    Can’t believe it’s almost time for a baby to fill this crib! So excited to meet the little one.

  3. marsha permalink
    April 16, 2012 1:40 pm

    4 weeks to go! Did you get the nursery done – I’m waiting for a reveal 🙂

Leave a Reply

