Skip to content

Bull What?!

November 14, 2012

So a few weeks back, I was wondering around the thrift store, and stumbled upon this little guy…

$0.75… are you kidding me?! I was in love and he came home with me!  I had visions of him all in white, holding my keys by the front door!  I immediately pryed the little banner off of him and…

Shoot! (Trust me, that’s not exactly what I said…)  It took off some of the wood.  No I had to whip out the putty, boo… my 30 minute project turned into a two hour wait for putty to dry.

While I was waiting, the hubby came to see what I was doing… trust me, I was only just slightly jazzed about this bull!  I figured when I explained it to him, he would just roll his eyes… much to my surprise, his response was, “Why are you painting the metal white?  I like the metal, maybe just paint the wood?…”  What?! Who are you, and what have you done with my ‘never have a painting option’ husband?!

So I took a step back and pondered… do I just tell him I’m sticking to my plan, or go with him since this was the only time he’s ever expressed interest in something I’m spray painting?  I decided to give his idea a shot!   So after a light sanding of the putty area, and some painters tape, he was ready for paint!

I gave him one quick coat of primer, followed by one coat of glossy white!  What do you think?!

I LOVE him!  No joke!  I couldn’t be more thrilled with my little $0.75 friend!  He’s shiny and beautiful and has a purpose, luuuuurve him!   (And no, his nose isn’t red – I was wearing a red shirt when I snapped the photo)

Well thanks for letting me geek out today!  What’s new with you?!  Any recent purchase that make you just want to jump for joy?!  I’d love to hear about them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 3:49 pm

    oh my GODDDDDD i’m in love with it! it’s sooo cute. now i’m going to be on the look out for something similar 😀

Leave a Reply

