Skip to content

Let Valentine’s Week Begin!

February 11, 2013

So, one of my personal goals this year is to celebrate holidays a little more in 2013 with Ms. Emma!  I sluffed off during 2012, figuring Emma didn’t care if I decorated for Halloween or getting a late start to Christmas… but in 2013, I want to make sure I put forth a little more effort!  I decided for Valentines day, it would be the fireplace mantle and some crafts!

IMG_8742

The theme was to keep it simple and cheap.  We just put in the carpet, and with February being our most expensive month in bills (it’s chilly here in Minnesota), low cost was key!

IMG_8747

We moved the fireplace into the newly carpeted den, and grabbed a couple of supplies to spruce it up!  So I grabbed a frame from my stash in the attic, and put in this awesome “Love You” printable!  I found this free printable at I Heart Nap Time.

IMG_8673

Next up, and totally free and simple project.  I snagged some paint strips from Walmart, a scissors and some ribbon for my craft box.

IMG_8751

After a couple of snips, I had myself a cute little garland!  I have to admit, I am totally in love with it!  My need to use this for more holidays throughout the year… does it looke Eastery to you? 🙂  Well, we’ll be back throughout the week to share more projects that we completed last weekend… a couple of quick 5-minute projects like this garland and printable.  See you later!

Sharing this at:

lovelycraftslinkybanner_zps023b930f

3 Comments leave one →
  1. marsha permalink
    February 11, 2013 12:38 pm

    Love your Valentine’s decor and the paint chip garland is fantastic! I am really sorry I didn’t get Valentine’s skirts done but Easter ones will be on their way soon.

  2. Theresa Redmon permalink
    February 11, 2013 1:35 pm

    One day they are going to put your little creative mind in the Smithsonian.
    I think the Dino needs a little colorful tutu for Easter.

    Theresa (Trudy) Redmon

  3. February 11, 2013 3:17 pm

    Love the color swatch banner–so adorable!

Leave a Reply

